Your request was successfully submitted.
Contact us

How can I revoke a user's access to my account?

If someone leaves your organisation, you can revoke his/her access to your Qonto account.

You can do so by finding that user's profile within the "Team" section of your Qonto app, and picking the option "Revoke access".

Only admins and account owners can revoke a user.

You still have a question?

If you cannot find answer to your question in our FAQ, you can always contact us. We will answer to you shortly!